Engagement in the 21st Century Classroom-Technology as a Best Practice

In today’s 21st Century classroom the teacher is no longer the deliverer of information but rather serves as a facilitator who sets project goals, provides guidelines and resources, and is actively mobile during student collaboration.

21-century-learning1

Instruction, pedagogy, professional development, students and teacher motivation, student-teacher roles, learning experiences, and relationships will be the driving forces of a fundamental shift to the every day use of technology as a best practice in K-12 education.

A playlist of students learning with technology integrated lessons.

About debraboeve

I am a wife and mother of two boys, ages six and three. I love my job as an Assistant Principal in Southern California. I am currently in a Doctoral program in Educational Leadership. These life pursuits occupy my time, and some days I wish there were more hours in the day. It is important for me to be a life long learner and to be an exemplary role model for my boys. Thus given the time I am not at work or using my time to complete course work, I try my best to afford my family the quality time they deserve. It's all about finding balance while being a life long learner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Engagement in the 21st Century Classroom-Technology as a Best Practice

  1. This makes me want to find and watch a hummingbird cam. What a terrific collection of technology-supported learning…

    Like

Leave a Reply

